The FSB medallion

Tired of hearing politicians, professors, students and media types trot out the tired old, “Well, free speech is well and good, but bla bla bla….” I decided to create the FSB award. Here are the medals themselves and yesterday’s post explains what to do with it.    First, my rough sketch.   Then I asked a couple artists on fiverr to give me their renditions.   The first was pretty good, but way too gross.     The next was better.   with a little color and touch up, I’ll have a FSB ready-made for anybody to give out. (My sons will be sad I don’t go for the brown gross-out version.) 

 

1/3/’15 update: the final version of the medal has been minted, and it’s gold. 

medal_c2_shummedia

Leave a Reply

